Anna’s Top Ten Christmas Songs

I am obsessed with Christmas. It is my favourite time of year, I would give up my own birthday for another Christmas. I love everything from the tacky lights to the True Meaning of Christmas. I usually start getting ready in about August, standard. This whole seasons inspires me and brings out my thoroughly childish and excitable nature.

So here are my top songs (in ascending order) to get you in the Christmas spirit!

10. Do they Know its Christmas Time? – Band Aid

9. Rockin Around the Christmas Tree – Brenda Lee

8. Sleigh Ride- Bing Crosby

7. Merry Christmas Everyone – Shakin Stevens

6.Driving Home for Christmas- Chris Rea

5. Let it Snow- Dean Martin

4. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen- Barenaked Ladies

3. Walking in the Air- Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

2. Simply Having a Wonderful Christmas Time – The MacDonald Bros

1. O Come, O Come Emmanuel- Christmas Classics

I know that not everyone will agree with the my top Christmas Song but it is my absolute favourite and I think it deserves a the highest place in this line up. It is a powerful, moving carol and I sing it at the top of my lungs every year. If there are any songs you think deserve a mention, just let me know!

 

 

 

From a Festive

Anna 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

